HOME      |       ABOUT US       |       COMMITTEES       |       MEMBERSHIP       |       Contacts
Hyde Park-Kenwood Community Conference
Nichols Park Advisory Council

Chair: Stephanie Franklin (773 955-3622).

Call Stephanie Franklin, President, 773 955-3622, with comments and questions or e-mail Nichols Park Council. Dues $10 per year, but all are welcome at the monthly meetings, 2nd Thursdays, 7 pm, Nichols Park Fieldhouse, 1355 E. 53rd St. Second contact Van Bistrow, 773 667-1808. We can use your due/contributions—just $10, although voting depends on attending a minimum number of meetings a year, not paying dues.

Nichols Park Advisory Council, the recognized advisory body under the Chicago Park District, is a self-sustaining program committee of the Hyde Park-Kenwood Community Conference. This page is maintained by HPKCC as one of the many services we provide to one of the city's most active park advisory councils, serving the needs and residents of the "central park" of Hyde Park, at the center of the neighborhood.



President Stephanie Franklin
Vice President Van Bistrow
Secretary rotates
Treasurer Caprice Lindsay
At-large Camile Hamilton-Doyle

Wildflower Meadow

2016 Sunday Concert Series
Programs of the Conference

Other Useful Links

These websites are maintained by Gary Ossewaarde of the HPKCC Board.


July 10-Blues with Vance Kelly
July 17- Reggae and soul- Koki Gonzo
July 24- Jam Band- Butter
July 31- Jazz, Funk & Soul- Sarah Marie Young
August 7- R&B- McDowell Bros
August 14- Blues- Billy Flynn
August 21- Rock and Blues- Dave Herrero
August 28- Funk- Dr Unk
Sept. 4- Folk and Blues- Justin Howl
Sept. 11- R&B and Soul- Serafia