HOME      |       ABOUT US       |       COMMITTEES       |       MEMBERSHIP       |       Contacts
Hyde Park-Kenwood Community Conference

Board at Work

Standing Committees

Communications Committee

Responsible for the Conference website, email newsletters, and mailings to the membership and the community.

Executive Committee

Handles administrative decisions and strategic planning, made up of the officers of the Conference. Also serves to review requests for grants and umbrella support.

Finance Committee

Determines the annual budget of the Conference, and ensures fiduciary responsibility.

Membership Committee

Oversees annual membership renewals and acknowledges donations. It also looks for ways to recruit new members by promoting the benefits of Conference membership to the community.

Nominating Committee

Recruits and nominates new board members and officers of the Conference.

Programs of the Conference